Dungeons & Dragons 3.5

Comprar por categoría

42 resultados

Dungeons & Dragons 3.5

Dungeons and Dragons version 3.5 was a minor revision of the game's third-edition rules and was released by Wizards of the Coast in 2003. This version of the adventure fantasy game was the fifth major release of rules; previous sets of rules had been released in 1974, 1977, 1989, and 2000. You can obtain the core rule books as well as the multiple game supplements released during version 3.5's run.

What are the core Dungeons and Dragons 3.5 game books?

In 2003, Wizards of the Coast released three books that added to or adjusted their then-current third edition rules set. The company, which had obtained the fantasy game of dungeon crawlers and monster encounters from the original publisher, Tactical Studies Rules (TSR), had released a new version of the game based on the d20 System only three years previously. In-house gameplay, as well as player feedback, indicated the need for multiple rule changes. More rules were added at this time, too. The three core books released in 2003 were the following:

  • 17524 Player's Handbook (v. 3.5).
  • 17752 Dungeon Master's Guide (v. 3.5).
  • 17755 Monster Manual (v. 3.5).
What are some of the corrections added to version 3.5?

After the core book releases, multiple corrections were made by WotC in officially released errata. For example, the druid's animal companion was renamed Wild Shape and gained the ability to use the druid's equipment to meld into its new form. The spell level for a paladin's special mount was defined as one-third of the character's class level. General rules for attacking during a charge and running were corrected. Multiple issues with spells were also addressed.

What "complete" splat-books are there for D&D 3.5 rules?

After the core rules for Dungeons and Dragons 3.5 were released, eight splat-books using the word "complete" in their titles followed over the next few years. In 2003, the Complete Warrior was published. The following year produced the Complete Divine as well as the Complete Arcane. The only release in 2005 was the Complete Adventurer. In 2006, the Complete Psionic was followed by the Complete Mage. Finally, in 2007, the Complete Scoundrel and the Complete Champion appeared.

Were many modules released for Dungeons and Dragons 3.5?

At least 30 game adventures were released for version 3.5 play. The total number varies based on a collector's view of what are considered official d20 System releases. Characters could fight through single titles like Deep Horizon. Titled series were also available, including the following:

  • "Expedition to" series: Castle Ravenloft, the Demonwebs Pits, and the Ruins of Greyhawk.
  • "Fantastic Locations" series: City of Peril, Dragondown Grotto, Fane of the Drow, Fields of Ruin, Hellspike Prison, and The Frostfell Rift.
Content provided for informational purposes only. eBay is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dungeons & Dragons.